Previous | Home | Next

Antique Tibetan sleeping rug. Some low pile. Simple design, green and a nice peach color. 8 Buddhist Auspicious symbols of learning along the border. Three large archaic medallions. cheap-mid level
The Chess board symbolises the need for games. The Pair of Castanets is the symbol for theatrical arts. Books are learning and poetry. The Scroll is the symbol of painting and writing.
The Five Qualities of Enjoyment are also used as offerings, as when they come into contact with our senses, they give rise to the negative consequences of attachment and craving:
The Mirror is a symbol for visual form.
The Lute symbolises sound.
The Incense Burner represents smell.
The Fruit refers to for taste.
The Silk relates to touch.
In offering these qualities, one meditates on their nature and the intention of abandoning craving.